Welcome to Evently

Lorem ipsum proin gravida nibh vel veali quetean sollic lorem quis bibendum nibh vel velit.


Stay Connected & Follow us

Simply enter your keyword and we will help you find what you need.

What are you looking for?

Follow Us

Ottetto (8 Swings for His Highness)

February 22 2013

8:30 pm ►Španski Borci Culture Centre

Photography: Andrej Lamut


“The dance concert” OTTETTO (8 Swings for His Highness) is based on the Octet, the 16-minute delicacy by Igor Stravinsky (1923), a pure structural composition stripped of any narrative meanings. The performance by Iztok Kovač – his most “radical and complex thus far” (Delo) – dismantles, analyses and them reconstruct and visualise this extraordinary musical piece and present as topical to this day.


Concept and choreography: Iztok Kovač
Authors and performers: EnKnapGroup (Luke Thomas Dunne, Ida Hellsten, Bence Mezei, Ana Štefanec, Tamás Tuza)

Music: Igor Stravinski, Oktet / Igor Stravinsky Octet (1923)
Conductress: Živa Ploj Peršuh
Musicians – Festine Ensemble:
Flute: Kaja Lešnjak
Clarinet: Jože Kotar
Bassoon 1: Arpad Balasz Piri
Bassoon2: Peter Stadler
Trumpet 1: Jure Gradišnik
Trumpet2: Luka Ipavec
Trombone 1: Mihael Šuler
Trombone 2: David Kajič
Composition supplements: Gregor Pompe

Visuals: Komposter
Light design: Jaka Šimenc
Space design: Jaka Šimenc, Komposter, Iztok Kovač
Costume design: Valter Kobal
Music consultant: Gregor Pompe
Composition Allegro con moto: Komposter
Texts selected by: Mirta Zajc, Iztok Kovač
Texts read by: Žiga Golob, Nada Vodušek
Technical implementation: Luka Curk, Omar Ismail, Gal Škrjanec Skaberne
Photographs: Andrej Lamut, Miha Fras
Executive production: Karmen Keržar
Production: EN-KNAP
60 minutes.